The Book Fests Award!

Books Fests Award

Thank you to Cassiopeia’s Moon for nominating me to do this award! ❤

A book you started but never finished…but want to finish. What stopped you from continuing to read it?

The Wrath and the Dawn. Honestly, I just stopped because I got busy with schoolwork, but I will for sure be getting back to it sometime soon.

What elements attract you to a book, which makes you need to read it?

I pretty much love reading anything contemporary or romance, so if other people are saying that a certain book is a really good contemporary, I’ll most likely pick it up.

Which books do you prefer, e-copy or hard copy?

I’ve talked about this before, but I am that very rare reader who cannot pick between these two. I love physical books and at the same time I love my kindle. In short I love physical books because of the way they look and feel, and that experience you get when you’re holding a physical book. However, eBooks are just waaaaaay more convenient and so much easier to get books on, not to mention SIGNIFICANTLY cheaper.

I think it would be like to write a whole blog post on my neutral view on this, as you don’t find many people who like them both equally. Do you think I should do that?

What book are you currently reading or going to read next?

I am currently reading “Tell Me Three Things” by Julie Buxbaum. I’m not too sure what I’m going to read next, but it’s probably going to be contemporary.

Is it fair to judge a book by its film?

Absolutely not. We can take Percy Jackson as an example here. HORRIBLE film, GREAT books.

What book did you badly judge by its cover and ended up loving?

Legend by Marie Lu. I don’t know why, but when my friend showed it to me in the library, I took one look at it’s cover and was like “Hmmm, I don’t think I’m gonna like that.” However I checked it out anyway and I cannot even express how much I loved that book, and the entire series as a whole.

Which book character have you felt the most kin with and able to relate with?

There are a lot, but the first person that comes to mind is Hermione, as cheezy as it may sounds.

The extra question

Which book got you into reading?

This is really hard to say because I grew up in a home that was filled with books. Both my parents read a lot and so did both of my older siblings so really I’ve been reading as long as I can remember. But if I was to narrow it down as far as I could, I would say that the Famous Five books by Enid Blyton were definitely a big part of my reading childhood.

50 words short story

So like Cassiopeia’s Moon did, I’m gonna just put an excerpt of a story I wrote a while ago here, just because I don’t really think I can write a whole story in just 50 words 🙂 This is from a short story I wrote titled “Carnival”. It’s actually 63 words, sorry 🙂

It’s like my body is the base ground for a carnival, where there is music, noise, street performers and rides, and it’s as if every single ride is in motion, every single performer is showcasing their act and every single song in the entire world is playing at the exact same time. People are screaming, children are crying, so much is going on.

Extra Question For You: What’s the best trilogy you’ve ever read?

I tag everyone reading this 🙂

PS. sorry I’ve been gone for literally ages. I’m on spring break right now, so I’m going to try to post a little more.

One thought on “The Book Fests Award!

  1. Loved reading your answers! An you should most definitely write a post about being neutral about physical books and e-readers.
    May I answer the extra question? Yes I may. Best trilogy I ever read has to be The Powder Mage Trilogy. Just finished it and it most definitely is one of the top stories I’ve read 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

