The Harry Potter Book Tag!

Before I start this tag I have a quick question. I haven’t been getting notifications of when someone links to my blog to tag me in a new tag for some reason and I’m unsure of why. My settings have the pinbacks and trackbacks feature activated however I’m still not getting notifications but rather just seeing it myself when I see the post in my Reader. Does anyone know how to fix this?

Okay, now onto the tag 🙂

Thank you so much to Laura on her blog ReadingLust for tagging me to do the Harry Potter book tag!

A Book You Found Interesting but Would Like to Rewrite

This is a hard one but I’m going to say Matched by Allie Condie. I did read this book quite a long time ago, but I do remember being bored by the end of it. I know a lot of people liked this book and I really liked the concept behind the pills, so if I could re write it with the same central idea of those but have a slightly different plotline, I probably would.

A First Book in a Series that Got You Hooked

There are so many books that I could have picked for this, but I’m going to go with Legend by Marie Lu. Not only is this series one of my all time favourites but the first book is amazing and I highly recommend it to all of you who haven’t picked it up yet.

A Book You Wish You Could Have Right Now

29939230

So about 30 minutes ago I finished A Gathering Of Shadows by VE Schwab and I NEED the next book like right now. I want more Kell and more Lila and more Rhy and UGH I NEED THE NEXT BOOK. Oh, the next book is called A Conjuring of Light.

A Killer Book

Endgame by James Frey fits the pretty well. For a couple of reasons. Firstly, there is a lot of killing involved. Secondly, the whole concept of “Endgame” is genius and lastly, this book was all around great.

A Book You Found Confusing

I’m gonna have to go with The Accident Season by Moira Fowley-Doyle for this one. See, this book was about so much more than the actual “Accident Season” itself, which in my opinion took away from the book. It felt all over the place and scrambled to me and I feel like it would have been more interesting and enjoyable to read it if it was more focused on the accidents themselves rather than certain other topics (keeping it spoiler free 🙂 )

Your Spirit Animal Book

For reasons I’m going to find very hard to explain, I’m gonna pick The Mysterious Benedict Society  by Trenton Lee Stewart for this one. Basically, this was one of those books that I read ages ago and have still not stopped thinking about. It’s about intelligence and struggle and childhood fun, and for some reason I feel like all of those things are a pretty good representation of my spirit animal.

A Dark, Twisted Book:

Hands down this one goes to The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michele Hodkin. When I read this book I was so freaked out that I didn’t pick up the next two books in the series for another two months, and I’m the type of person that marathon’s series. The whole idea of a girl who’s friends died in an abandoned insane asylum is creepy enough, and that with the addition of everything that goes on in the main characters life makes this book so incredibly dark and twisted.

A Book That Surprised You in a Great Way, Reveals to be More Than It Is

For this one I’m going to pick Hopeless by Colleen Hoover. For the first chunk of it, the book seemed to be just like another contemporary romance, but WOW it turned out to be way way more than that.

I nominate the following people to indulge in this magical tag:

Caitlin @WordsAndOtherBeasts

Kayla @kdrewkthebookworm 

Cassiopia’s Moon

 

9 thoughts on “The Harry Potter Book Tag!

  1. Thank you for the nomination! I didn’t get a pingback but luckily I’m one of those crazy people who reads everything with “Harry Potter” labelled on it^^

    Loved your answers! First I thought it was going to be the same Harry Potter Tag I’ve already done, but this was the Harry Potter BOOK Tag. The confusion I felt at the beginning when the questions were wrong 😛

    The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer, I’ve heard a lot about it but I don’t like the cover so I haven’t picked it up, but reading your thoughts on it made me a bit more interested in it. Oh yes, I do judge a book by its cover…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

