The Social Media Book Tag!

This seemed liked a pretty short and simple tag to do, so I thought why not 🙂 I’ll also be posting another top 10 in a week or so, so I thought I’d do something lighthearted for now 🙂

Questions:

Twitter: Your favourite shortest book.

For this one I have to go with a memoir that really really touched me, called Night by Elie Wiesel. This book is written by a survivor of the Holocaust during the second World War who actually very recently passed away. I actually read this book for school during the time I was studying WWII and it’s one of the few books I read for school that I really enjoyed. I learned so much from this book and it was really interesting and touching in many ways, at only 120 pages.

Facebook: A book everyone pressured you into reading.

I think this would have to be Divergent by Veronica Roth. I mean I did read this before it became a movie franchise, but a lot of my friends who read loved it, and then I saw it everywhere in the media, so I read it, and DON’T HATE ME but I really only liked the first book, and didn’t really enjoy the entire series and all together thought that it was overrated.

Tumblr: A book you read before it was cool.

I am 100% a book hipster. If I read a book before it was cool, I make sure EVERYONE knows about it. There are loads of books I read before I reached their fame, but ones that stand out are The Absolutely True Diary of a Part Time Indian, Thirteen Reasons Why and My Heart and Other Black Holes.

Myspace: A book you don’t remember whether you liked or not.

Inkheart by Cornelia Funke. I have it on goodreads, but I don’t have a rating….quite odd.

Instagram: A book that was so beautiful that you and to instagram it.

There are so many candidates for this one as I do have a bookstagram, but “Me and Earl and the Dying Girl” as well as Connor Franta’s “A Work In Progress” are really pretty, hence why I made it the featured image for this post 🙂

Youtube: A book you wish would be turned into a movie.

I’m gonna answer with the Lunar Chronicles series. I love these books and I would love to see them on screen but I am also so worried it would get messed up which I would rather not see because of how much I adore them, but I think the idea that it could be an amazing film and franchise overwhelms that fear.

Goodreads: A book you recommend to everyone.

Harry Potter. If you haven’t read it what are you doing with your life. Go read it. 🙂

 

I would love to hear your answers to these so feel free to comment and I tag anyone who reads this to do it on their own blog as well 🙂

One thought on “The Social Media Book Tag!

Leave a Reply

