Summer Book Plans!

Hey guys! I know it’s been ages since I’ve posted, but that is because I was taking exams, but I am now officially on summer break!! Hurray! This summer I’m hoping to read a lot, which is what this post is all about.

So this summer I’m going to be reading primarily eBooks because I’m travelling for the entire month of July.

I’m going to be reading a lot because I don’t plan on travelling with my laptop, and I just got tons of new eBooks (17 to be exact πŸ˜› ) and I am also currently 15 books behind my schedule for the amount of books I want to read this year, so I would like to catch up.

The books I’m going to be reading this summer are mostly YA contemporary and teen romance novels because I love feel good books that also make you sad at times. I’m most excited to read Hopeless Β and Never NeverΒ by Colleen Hoover. I absolutely adore her writing.

However there are some fantasy, sci-fi and other genres of books I hope to read as well. The ones that stand out to me right now are Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare and A Gathering Of Shadows by V.E. Schwab.

I also want to marathon another dystopian or YA series, because I think the last time I did that was with the Legend series or with the Lunar Chronicles.Β  I’m currently reading Endgame: The Calling (or it might be the other way around) by James Frey, and if I like that then maybe I’ll be able to marathon the first two, but then I’ll have to wait for the third. Who knows πŸ˜›

Those are my basic summer plans πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Summer Book Plans!

  1. I have to say I am very happy that I’m not the only one flopping at my Goodreads reading challenge lol. Also, you should follow some marathons. Personally I like the booktube read-a-thon and that really helps. Last year, or the year before (I can’t remember exactly), I read eight books in one week. It’s really helpful.

    Also, I also really want to start Lady Midnight and I am struggling through City of Lost Souls to get there.

    Good luck! xx

    Like

    1. Ahaha we can flop together πŸ˜› I participated in the booktube read-a-thon last year as well! I did like it, but I’m not sure whether or not I’ll participate again this year. And once you get through COLS it’ll be great because COHF is wonderful πŸ™‚ xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

